Uncategorized no image

Published on April 7th, 2013 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


AMG SLS GT3 OF TEAM Gainer Dixcel Wins 1st Round of Super GT

The Gainer Dixcel Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 driven by Hiranaka and Wirdheim won the 1st round of Japan’s Super GT GT300 class at Okayama International Circuit. While the Gainer SLS pulled a safe margin from the rest of the pack, the race in the middle of the pack was very exciting. The 2nd place went to the 2011 champion Hatsunemiku BMW Z4 GT3 of Taniguchi and Kataoka. The 3rd place went to the hard charging Yamauchi and Yoshimoto in the Lamborghini Gallardo GT3. The top finishing JAF GT car was the pole sitter Subaru BRZ. They didn’t not have the pace to match the power of the FIA GT3 cars in the dry.

1. GAINER DIXCEL SLS, Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 (Hiranaka / Wirdheim) 2. GSR HATSUNEMIKU BMW, BMW Z4 GT3 (Taniguchi / Kataoka) 3. LA SEINE LAMBORGHINI GT3, GALLARDO GT3 (Yamauchi / Yoshimoto) 4. OKINAWA-IMP SLS, Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 (Takeuchi / Tsuchiya) 5. SUBARU BRZ R&D SPORT, SUBARU BRZ GT300 (Yamano / Sasaki) 6. LEON SLS, Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 (Kurosawa / Kato) 7. MUGEN CR-Z GT, (Mutoh, Nakayama) 8. HANKOOK PORSCHE, PORSCHE 997 GT3R (Kageyama / Fujii) 9. DIJON Racing IS GT-R, NISSAN GT-R NISMO GT3 (Takamori / Chiyo) 10. ENDLESS TAISAN PORSCHE, PORSCHE 997 GT3R (Mineo / Yokomizo)

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑