Dakar Rally 2014 Overall Classification After Stage 06


Published on January 11th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Dakar Rally 2014 Overall Classification After Stage 06


Giniel de Villiers and Dirk von Zitzewitz still have the Dakar Rally front-runners in their sights thanks to another top result. The 2009 Dakar winners were the fourth to finish the sixth leg of the desert rally through Argentina and Chile. The stage stretching from Tucumán to Salta was won by Stéphane Peterhansel (Mini). At the end of the first week of the Dakar Rally, Giniel de Villiers and Dirk von Zitzewitz are in fourth place overall, just under 41 minutes behind the leader, Joan Roma for Mini, who is at the top of the automobile rankings ahead of two of his teammates, Orlando Terranova and Stéphane Peterhansel, in second and third place.

Results: Dakar Rally overall classification after leg 06
01. Joan Roma/Michel Périn (E/F), Mini, 22h 11m 28s
02. Orlando Terranova/Paulo Fiuza (RA/P), Mini, 22h 41m 58s
03. Stéphane Peterhansel/Jean-Paul Cottret (F/F), Mini, 22h 44m 51s
04. Giniel de Villiers/Dirk von Zitzewitz (ZA/D), Imperial Toyota, 22h 52m 22s
05. Nasser Al-Attiyah/Lucas Cruz (Q/E), Mini, 23h 34m 03s
06. Carlos Sainz/Timo Gottschalk (E/D), SMG, 24h 11m 06s

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑