FIA Issues Formula 1’s Drivers Permanent Race Numbers


Published on January 12th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


FIA Issues Formula 1’s Drivers Permanent Race Numbers

Formula One World Championship

Formula 1’s drivers have now been issued with their permanent race numbers, after the FIA confirmed the entry list for the 2014 season on Friday. As part of an effort to improve the marketing nature of the sport, the teams and the FIA agreed at the end of last year that drivers would now be assigned with numbers that they will carry throughout their entire careers. Drivers had to lodge a request with the FIA for their preferred numbers – with any clashes going in favour of the driver that finished further ahead in the world championship.

F1 entry list so far in numerical order:

#   Driver             Team/Car
1   Sebastian Vettel   Red Bull-Renault
3   Daniel Ricciardo   Red Bull-Renault
6   Nico Rosberg       Mercedes
7   Kimi Raikkonen     Ferrari
8   Romain Grosjean    Lotus-Renault
11  Sergio Perez       Force India-Mercedes
13  Pastor Maldonado   Lotus-Renault
14  Fernando Alonso    Ferrari
17  Jules Bianchi      Marussia-Ferrari
19  Felipe Massa       Williams-Mercedes
20  Kevin Magnussen    McLaren-Mercedes
21  Esteban Gutierrez  Sauber-Ferrari
22  Jenson Button      McLaren-Mercedes
25  Jean-Eric Vergne   Toro Rosso-Renault
26  Daniil Kvyat       Toro Rosso-Renault
27  Nico Hulkenberg    Force India-Mercedes
44  Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes
77  Valtteri Bottas    Williams-Mercedes
99  Adrian Sutil       Sauber-Ferrari

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑