WRC, Rally of Poland 2015, Volkswagen Double Podium |


Published on July 6th, 2015 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


WRC, Rally of Poland 2015, Volkswagen Double Podium


The round seven of the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) saw Volkswagen claim an outstanding result, courtesy of a one-two, as well as first and third places on the closing Power Stage. Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia secured their fifth win of the season at the Rally Poland, the 29th of their careers. Volkswagen has now started 33 rallies, during which time the two-time world champions have contributed 22 of the 28 victories achieved with the Polo R WRC.

2014 World Rally Championship / Round 07 / Rally Poland // Worldwide Copyright: M-Sport/McKlein

As such, they have been victorious in two thirds of all rallies since January 2013. However, Ogier/Ingrassia were pushed all the way to the finish at the fastest rally of the WRC year so far, and had to produce a flawless performance to fend off the challenge of team-mates Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Fløene (N/N) and eventually win by just 11.9 seconds.


Jari-Matti Latvala/Miikka Anttila (FIN/FIN) in the third Polo R WRC was embroiled in a thrilling battle with Ott Tanak/Raigo Mölder (EST/EST, M-Sport-Ford) for third place, before ending the Rally Poland in fifth place following a last-minute mistake.

2014 World Rally Championship / Round 07 / Rally Poland // Worldwide Copyright: M-Sport/McKlein

WRC Rally Poland results:

1Sebastien OgierVolkswagen MotorsportVolkswagen2h26m11.5s
2Andreas MikkelsenVolkswagen Motorsport IIVolkswagen11.9s
3Ott TanakM-Sport World Rally TeamFord23.0s
4Hayden PaddonHyundai Motorsport NHyundai1m14.6s
5Jari-Matti LatvalaVolkswagen MotorsportVolkswagen1m24.7s
6Thierry NeuvilleHyundai MotorsportHyundai1m44.5s
7Kris MeekeCitroen Total Abu Dhabi WRTCitroen1m57.7s
8Robert KubicaRK World Rally TeamFord2m08.3s
9Mads OstbergCitroen Total Abu Dhabi WRTCitroen2m18.2s
10Daniel SordoHyundai MotorsportHyundai2m48.4s

Leading powerstage times:

1Sebastien OgierVolkswagen MotorsportVolkswagen6m52.0s
2Ott TanakM-Sport World Rally TeamFord0.1s
3Andreas MikkelsenVolkswagen Motorsport IIVolkswagen3.8s
4Kris MeekeCitroen Total Abu Dhabi WRTCitroen5.5s
5Mads OstbergCitroen Total Abu Dhabi WRTCitroen7.2s


About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑