Ford’s Fabian Takes The Supercars WIN @ Winton


Published on May 21st, 2018 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Ford’s Fabian Takes The Supercars WIN @ Winton

Supercars championship leader Scott McLaughlin was surprisingly upstaged by teammate and fellow Kiwi driver Fabian Coulthard in the second race of the Winton Supersprint in Victoria. Ford driver Fabian Coulthard emerged from the shadows to break a 274-day quiet run with victory in Sunday’s Supercars race at Winton Raceway. Nissan rounded out the top five with Rick Kelly and Michael Caruso, both failing to have the pace to join the leading scrap.

Scott Pye continued his strong form with sixth ahead of Tim Slade, Jamie Whincup, lead rookie Richie Stanaway and Chaz Mostert. It was Coulthard’s first victory since triumphing during the Sydney round in August last year, with his best previous result this season being two thirds in Melbourne. He is the eighth different driver to win a race this year from 14 starts.


  1. Fabian Coulthard (Shell V-Power) 1:32:22.9780
  2. Shane van Gisbergen (Red Bull Holden) 1:32:34.0060
  3. Scott McLaughlin (Shell V-Power) 1:32:41.8960
  4. Rick Kelly (Nissan) 1:32:48.4004
  5. Michael Caruso (Nissan) 1:32:49.4607



  1. Scott McLaughlin 1487 pts
  2. Shane van Gisbergen 1356
  3. Craig Lowndes (Autobarn Lowndes) 1188
  4. David Reynolds (Erebus Racing) 1169
  5. Jamie Whincup (Red Bull Holden) 1123

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top ↑