Published on June 30th, 2019 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Classic BMW’s in the 2019 Nürburgring Classic

The yearly Nürburgring Classic always has a number of classic BMW’s taking in the circuit with its best effort and this year was like all other years when a host of well restored classic BMW’s raced around this tenacious circuit with so much crowd support and attention.

Here are a selection of the classic machines that took to the circuit.

The 24 Hours Nürburgring is a 24-hour annual touring car and GT endurance racing event on theNordschleife (“North Loop”) of the Nürburgring in central Germany. Held since 1970, over 25 km (15.5 mi) lap length allows more than 200 cars and over 700 drivers to participate

One lap stretches over 25.4 kilometres. It consists of the 20.8 km-long Nordschleife and a large part of the 5.1 km-long Grand Prix circuit.
On July 1, 1925, ground was broken for what was then billed as the first “German mountain, racing and test road”. Just under two years later, the official opening ceremony was held on June 18, 1927. The modern Grand Prix circuit was built in the early 1980s to bring Formula 1 back to the Eifel, celebrating its opening on May 12, 1984
The current track record for the 24-hour race is still very fresh. In 2018, Laurens Vanthoor rounded the 25.4 km-long track combination with his Manthey Porsche in 8:09:105 minutes, becoming the first driver to achieve a time below the previously magical threshold of 8:10 minutes.

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑