Published on May 8th, 2024 | by Subhash Nair


VOTY 2024 Awards Ceremony A Major Success

For its 15th-year running the Allianz-powered VOTY 2024 continues to be the benchmark for automotive award events in the country.

Last night, dsf.my and our partner websites gohedgostan.com and automacha.com, hosted the Allianz VOTY 2024 awards ceremony. This marked our 15th year with Allianz returning as title sponsor of the event. The Allianz DSF.my Vehicle Of The Year (VOTY) Award ceremony is the first and only vehicle award event in Malaysia that does not hand out paid awards, nor does it charge winners or participating brands any fee whatsoever. Winners are allowed to use the VOTY event logo free of charge in all marketing materials. Event attendees are not even charged for their seat at the award presentation. All car manufacturers that operate in Malaysia are invited to participate free of charge. All they have to do is let our judges test drive their nominated vehicles.

The nominated vehicles must have been launched in Malaysia in the last 12-13 months (some leeway is granted for cars that didn’t quite make it for the previous year’s evaluation) and cannot be a localised minor facelift (body-kits, stickers, wheel upgrades, etc). All judging is independent and is put down to a vote before the winners are selected. Car manufacturers are not informed if they are winning or not before the event.

The judges for VOTY 2024 are Daniel Sherman Fernandez and Subhash Nair of dsf.my, Ross Hadi of gohedgostan.com and Joshua Chin of automacha.com.

Here is the full list of winners for VOTY 2024.

1.              Vehicle Of The Year 2023 –  Peugeot 408 GT

voty 2024 vehicle of the year award winner peugeot 408 GT

2.              Crossover Of The Year – Honda WR-V RS

3.              Performance Luxury SUV Of The Year – Range Rover Sport

4.              Sedan Of The Year –  Proton S70 Flagship X

5.              Family MPV Of The Year – Toyota Innova Zenix Hybrid

6. SUV Of The Year – Honda CR-V e:HEV RS

7.              Plug-In Hybrid Of The Year –  Volvo XC90 Recharge T8 Ultimate

8.              Hot Hatchback Of The Year  –  Honda Civic Type R

9.              Luxury Sedan Car Of The Year – Mercedes-Benz A250 4MATIC AMG Line

10.           Exterior Design Of The Year – Hyundai IONIQ 6 Max RWD

11.           Cabin Design Of The Year – Kia Carnival 7-Seater

12.          Pickup Truck Of The Year – Ford Ranger Raptor Bi-Turbo Diesel

13.        Electric Car Of The Year –  BYD Dolphin Extended Range

14.        Electric Crossover Of The Year –  smart #1 BRABUS

15.        Electric Luxury Sedan Of The Year –  Mercedes-AMG EQE 53 4MATIC+

16.        Electric SUV Of The Year –  Chery Omoda E5

17.        Electric Performance Sedan Of The Year –  BYD Seal Premium

18.        Electric Luxury SUV Of The Year  – BMW iX xDrive50 Sport

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Written work on dsf.my. @subhashtag on instagram. Autophiles Malaysia on Youtube.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑