Uncategorized no image

Published on March 25th, 2011 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Cody Crocker Joins Pennzoil GSR

Australian reigning Champion and 4 times Asia Pacific Rally Champion (APRC), Cody Crocker has joined team Pennzoil GSR for the 2011 season of the Malaysian Rally Championship.
39 year old Crocker, is the only driver that has successfully defended the Asia Pacific Rally Championship title 4 consecutive times; including career wins of 34 outright and 24 wins in APRC events under his belt. He will be driving a Subaru Impreza STI Version 10 in this years Malaysian Rally Championship and will also represent the team for Malaysian Rally 2011 (MR 11) Asia Pacific Round in Johor .
Encik Ruslan Abdul Ghani General Manager from UMW Pennzoil Distributors Malaysia Sdn Bhd announced that he is thrilled that Cody has joined the team and proudly declares that currently Pennzoil GSR Rally Team has 2 of the best Asian drivers and 2 top FIA seeded drivers.
Encik Ruslan revealed that Pennzoil GSR Racing Team is continuously taking constructive efforts to improve the standard of rallying in Malaysia. “In our next plan, we shall be aiming to develop young Malaysian rally talents and our junior team, to be top level rally drivers in Asia and maybe even internationally” he added.

Encik Ruslan affirmed that Cody shall also be involved in training the junior Malaysian rally drivers along with Katsuhiko Taguchi who joined Pennzoil GSR Rally team last year. 
Team owner Gunaseelan Rajoo was also delighted that the Australian Champion had agreed to join his team. “It’s going to be a good rally year, as we have all the top Asian drivers in the team” he proclaimed. He also thanked the teams’ sponsors for the undying support.
Guna added that the standard of Malaysian rallying is at the best in Asia at the moment and the Malaysian Rally organizers, Wheel Sport Management together with Red Berry group have done a wonderful job in taking the Malaysian Rally to the highest level in Asia.
Pennzoil GSR Racing Team will be looking at retaining the Title they won last year and winning many more other Tiles for year 2011.

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top ↑