Uncategorized no image

Published on April 1st, 2011 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


FXOpen Drift Series Final Round

Final Round of FXOpen Drift Series, Asia’s biggest drifting competition, was held in Speed City, KL, on March 25-57, 2011.

FXOpen, one of the world’s leading FOREX companies, is pleased to announce results of the FXOpen Drift Series Final, Asia’s biggest drift competition. It was held in Speed City, KL, on March 25 – 27, 2011. FXOpen acted as the event’s Title Sponsor. The winners of the FXOpen Drift Series Finals are:
Champion of the FXOpen Drift Series – Ser Ming Hui @ Ah Fai,
1st Runner-up – Tengku Djan Ley,
2nd Runner-up – Hashiguti Andersaon Toyoshi
3rd Runner-up – Hanizam Hamzah @ Loyai.
FXOpen Drift Series is one of the first events in the country to offer a huge monetary prize to its winners – the biggest sum of money in the history of drift competitions in the region. The prize amounts up to RM100, 000.

The venue, Speed City is a brand new track where drifters may come and experience the challenge of competition with the best. The track is a part of the Selangor Turf Club at Seri Kembangan and is notorious for its complexity for drifting cars. The difficult route with the sharpest turns was chosen with the purpose of bringing out the most of our participants’ skills in driving their cars. Visitors experienced the most thrilling and intense competition. The round enjoyed an unprecedentedly large number of participants amounting up to 22 drifters. FXOpen was represented by the FXOpen drift team headed by Tengku Djan, one of the world’s top drifters.  Starting from practice on the first day, March 25, 2011, the competitors tested out their vehicle speed, setup, line and angles. The second day of the FXOpen Drift Series showed the best of the participants’ skills. The competition atmosphere and the light rain surrounded the guests in the game’s spirit. The presence of many celebrities and impressive performances of drifters made the event an unforgettable experience for all.
The Event was also attended by such world famous drifters and judges  like Tony Angelo (Drift Alliance USA), Evgeny Satyukov (Belarus), Ryan Tuerck (Formula D USA), Kiki Sak Nana (Team RedBull Thailand) and Aik Simonian (Haiko), main judge of EEDC.
“We would like to thank all participants and express our admiration for their courage and supreme skills,” comments Denis Peganov, Development Director with FXOpen. “We’re proud that our efforts were matched by such a high level of professionalism and devotion”.

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑