Lamborghini Squadra Corse 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series Grasser Racing Team driver line-up


Published on February 21st, 2015 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Lamborghini Squadra Corse 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series Grasser Racing Team driver line-up


Lamborghini Squadra Corse has announced the driver line-up for this year’s prestigious Blancpain Endurance Series, the most important championship in Europe for GT racing.  Two new Lamborghini Huracán GT3s will be fielded by the Austrian GRT Grasser Racing Team.

Sharing the #19 car is the Italian Fabio Babini, the Dutchman Jeroen Mul, and the American Andrew Palmer.  In the #63 Huracán the crew is composed of the South African Adrian Zaugg and by Italians Mirko Bortolotti and Giovanni Venturini.

Fabio Babini and Adrian Zaugg were already involved in the GT3 cars’ development in 2014 as the official Lamborghini Squadra Corse test drivers, while Mirko Bortolotti has been recently appointed as a Factory Driver following his 2014 achievements.

The three other drivers involved in last year’s new  Lamborghini Young Drivers Program, also take on new roles as part of the GT3 Junior Program. This new program features a step up from the Young Drivers Program, with the aim of aiding the best talent in developing their motorsport careers. Jeroen Mul, aged 24, is the 2014 Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Europe Vice Champion in the PRO Class with five wins under his belt. Andrew Palmer won the 2013 Super Trofeo PRO-AM World Title in Vallelunga, and impressed in the 2014 season. Both Mirko Bortolotti (25) and Giovanni Venturini (23) who impressed at his debut in GT Racing, were involved in last year’s Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Europe.

Lambo Huracan_GT3_LineupH

The Blancpain Endurance Series, managed by the Stéphane Ratel Organisation (SRO), has its opening round in Monza on the weekend of 11-12 April: the same weekend that sees the kick-off of the 2015 Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Europe. Rounds in Silverstone (23-24 May), Paul Ricard (19-20 June), Spa-Francorchamps (25-26 July) and Nürburgring (19-20 September) will follow.

Goodyear 650x85(DSF)

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑