WRC Mexico 2015, Volkswagen extends lead in Manufacturers’ Championship


Published on March 10th, 2015 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


WRC Mexico 2015, Volkswagen extends lead in Manufacturers’ Championship

WRC Mexico_02

Hat-trick for the world champions: Volkswagen duo Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (F/F) pulled off an outstanding victory at the Rally Mexico. A dazzling display at the third round of the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) produced win number three of the season and their third success in a row in Mexico. The French pair now has an impressive 27 victories to its name, putting them ahead of rally legend Carlos Sainz and into third place in the all-time winners list. It was the 25th triumph for Volkswagen in its 29th rally with the Polo R WRC. Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Fløene (N/N) also completed a hat-trick, claiming their third podium finish in a row and climbing into second place in the Driver and Co-Drivers’ Championship.

WRC Mexico_03

FIA World Rally Championship (WRC), Rally Mexico – Final Results

01. Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (F/F), Volkswagen4h 19m 13.4s
02. Mads Østberg/Jonas Andersson (N/S), Citroën+ 1m 18.8s
03. Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Fløene (N/N), Volkswagen+ 1m 25.1s
04. Elfyn Evans/Daniel Barritt (GB/GB), Ford+ 3m 40.2s
05. Dani Sordo/Marc Martí (E/E), Hyundai+ 5m 01.8s
06. Martin Prokop/Jan Tománek (CZ/CZ), Ford+ 6m 36.1s
07. Nasser Al-Attiyah/Matthieu Baumel (Q/F), Ford+ 14m 52.7s
08. Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul (B/B), Hyundai+ 22m 43.3s
09. Nicolás Fuchs/Fernando Musano (PE/RA), Ford+ 22m 49.0s
10. Jari Ketomaa/Kaj Lindström (FIN/FIN), Ford+ 23m 10.2s

 FIA World Rally Championship (WRC), Rally Mexico – Power Stage Results

01. Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (F/F), Volkswagen6m 50.5s
02. Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Fløene (N/N), Volkswagen+ 5.6s
03. Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul (B/B), Hyundai+ 5.8s

FIA World Rally Championship (WRC), Overall Standings* Drivers’ Championship

  1. Sébastien Ogier, 81 points; 2. Andreas Mikkelsen, 47; 3. Thierry Neuville, 35; 4. Mads Østberg, 32; 5. Elfyn Evans, 26; 6. Jari-Matti Latvala, 19; 7. Dani Sordo, 18; 8. Martin Prokop, 14; 9. Ott Tänak, 12; 10. Hayden Paddon, 10; 11. Kris Meeke, 10; 12. Nasser Al-Attiyah, 6; 13. Sébastien Loeb, 6; 14. Yurii Protasov, 2; 15. Nicolás Fuchs, 2; 16. Jari Ketomaa, 1

Manufacturers’ Championship

  1. Volkswagen Motorsport, 99 points; 2. Hyundai Motorsport, 75; 3. M-Sport, 48; 4. Citroën
    Total Abu Dhabi WRT, 42; 5. Jipocar Czech National Team, 20; 6. Volkswagen Motorsport II, 15; 7. Hyundai Motorsport N, 3; 8. FWRT, 1

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top ↑