DTM Pre-Season 2015 Tests Concluded |


Published on April 18th, 2015 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


DTM Pre-Season 2015 Tests Concluded

DTM-Saison 2014 - Siebter Lauf auf dem Nürburgring

Pre-season testing for the Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters (DTM) concluded last week at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben, as Mercedes’ Pascal Wehrlein set the best time of the day in the morning session, with a 1m 19.952 second lap around the 3.667-km circuit. The Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 reserve driver went off at Turn 13 in the morning session, bringing out the red flag, but he still ended up ahead of defending champion Marco Wittmann by just 0.038 seconds.

DTM-Saisonfinale 2014 - Letztes Rennen der Saison am Hockenheimring

BMW Motorsport’s fastest driver was Team RBM’s Augusto Farfus, who was marginally quicker than Team Schnitzer’s António Félix da Costa and Mercedes’ Paul Di Resta, who rounded out the top five. 2012 Champion Bruno Spengler posted the sixth fastest time, ahead of Audi Sport’s Adrien Tambay, who was fastest for the Ingolstadt manufacturer.

Tambay, who was just over three tenths of a second off Wehrlein’s best time, was followed by a raft of RS5 DTMs, as Jamie Green, Miguel Molina, Mike Rockenfeller and Edoardo Mortara completed the top 11 times of the day.

Mortara was able to get some mileage under his belt after swapping with Tambay, due to electrical issues during yesterday’s testing. The Mercedes C63 AMGs of rookie Lucas Auer, who will partner Gary Paffett at ART Grand Prix this year, and Mücke Motorsport’s Daniel Juncadella were at the bottom of the time sheets, with all 13 drivers separated by 1.146 seconds. The focus now switches to the season opener at the Hockenheimring in a fortnight, which will take place between the 1st and 3rd of May.

Goodyear banner dsf_650x85

194Pascal WEHRLEINgooix AMG MercedesDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupé1441:19.952
21Marco WITTMANNBMW Team RMGBMW M4 DTM1641:19.9900.038
318Augusto FARFUSBMW Team RBMBMW M4 DTM1271:19.9970.045
413António Félix da COSTABMW Team SchnitzerBMW M4 DTM1451:20.0350.083
53Paul di RESTAAMG MercedesDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupé1691:20.2040.252
67Bruno SPENGLERBMW Team MTEKBMW M4 DTM1711:20.2080.256
727Adrien TAMBAYAudi Sport Team AbtAudi RS5 DTM891:20.2700.318
853Jamie GREENAudi Sport Team RosbergAudi RS5 DTM1121:20.4590.507
917Miguel MOLINAAudi Sport Team Abt SportslineAudi RS5 DTM1111:20.5980.646
1099Mike ROCKENFELLERAudi Sport Team PhoenixAudi RS5 DTM1551:20.8000.848
1148Edoardo MORTARAAudi Sport Team AbtAudi RS5 DTM301:20.9941.042
1222Lucas AUERAMG MercedesDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupé1191:21.0261.074
1312Daniel JUNCADELLAPetronas AMG MercedesDTM Mercedes AMG C-Coupé861:21.0981.146

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑