Nissan Formula E Car Heads to NISMO Festival in Japan – Drive Safe and Fast

Motorsports

Published on November 27th, 2018 | by Subhash Nair

0

Nissan Formula E Car Heads to NISMO Festival in Japan

Fans in Japan at this week’s NISMO Festival will get their first chance to see the Nissan e.dams Formula E car at Fuji International Speedway. Fans around the world will get to see the electric street racing machine in action, as the entire day of activities in Japan will be live streamed on NISMO.com and NISMO.tv on YouTube.

The 21st annual fan appreciation event on December 2 will feature teams and drivers running some of the greatest cars in Nissan’s 60 years of global motorsports history, as well as heritage models and the latest NISMO road cars.

To celebrate Nissan’s six decades of global motorsports participation – starting with the class victory at the Australian Rally in 1958 – the festival will feature more than 50 cars that have competed globally and in Japan: rally cars from the 1950s to the 1980s, prototype cars from the 1990s, and current GT cars.

The Formula E car will be featured along with an all-new, dynamic Nissan EV show.

NISMO Festival action begins at 8:00 am local time in Japan on Sunday, December 2; midnight CET in Europe; 23:00 in the UK; 18:00 US Eastern; and 15:00 US Pacific.

Nissan e.dams will launch its season five Formula E team in Tokyo this Friday and reveal its newest driver to pair with Sebastien Buemi.

Tags: , ,


About the Author



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑
  • Find Us on Facebook

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives