Motorsports no image

Published on July 3rd, 2013 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez



Yvan Muller, driving a Chevrolet Cruze, will start the first of two WTCC races on the Porto Boavista street circuit from pole position. His teammate Tom Chilton will line up alongside him, after the RML cars set the two fastest times in this afternoon’s Qualifying session. This was Muller’s fourth consecutive pole position, following similar feats in Budapest, Salzburgring and Moscow, while making it an all-Chevrolet top three – and the fastest of the Yokohama Trophy entrants – was Michel Nykjær.

 1. Yvan Muller         RML Chevrolet         2m05.347s         
2. Tom Chilton         RML Chevrolet         2m05.545s  +0.198s
3. Michel Nykjaer      Nika Chevrolet        2m05.977s  +0.630s
4. Norbert Michelisz   Zengo Honda           2m06.033s  +0.686s
5. James Thompson      Lada                  2m06.552s  +1.205s
6. Gabriele Tarquini   Honda                 2m06.601s  +1.254s
7. Rob Huff            Munnich SEAT          2m06.660s  +1.313s
8. Marc Basseng        Munnich SEAT          2m06.663s  +1.316s
9. James Nash          Bamboo Chevrolet      2m06.902s  +1.555s
10. Tom Coronel         ROAL BMW              2m06.903s  +1.556s

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑