Published on August 11th, 2013 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Bathurst 12 Hour race for 2014 Gets 44 entries

44 ENTRIES have been received for the 2014 Event at the conclusion of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour’s ‘Early Bird’ entry period on 31 July 2013. The provisional entry list released today is seven cars larger than at the same period last year, with a capacity field of 55 cars now anticipated by Event organisers following enhanced interest from teams both in Australia and overseas. 49 cars started the 2013 race, won by Erebus Motorsport in a Mercedes Benz SLS AMG GT3 – a car that is listed as the No.1 entry for the 2014 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Clearwater Racing, second this year, and VIP Petfoods Racing (Third) also feature on a list that currently includes 16 Class A (GT3 Outright) vehicles and 31 vehicles across the three GT classes in total. Along with the already-confirmed attack from Nissan Motorsports, the German-based Haribo Racing Team is amongst several new entrants set to tackle the Mountain for the first time next year. Based in Bonn, Germany, Haribo is a regular front-runner in the Pro/Am class of the Blancpain Endurance Series with their 2013-specification Porsche GT3R. British driver, Richard Westbrook, is among their regular driving squad in the Blancpain series – on which the Bathurst 12 Hour is closely aligned with.

Chinese team, Absolute Racing, has entered an Audi R8 LMS Ultra and will travel from their base at the Zhuhai circuit to compete in the 12 Hour next February, further adding to the growing Asian flavour of the Event. United Autosport has entered both their regular Audi R8 LMS Ultra and one of their stunning McLaren MP4 12-C entries – having competed with just the Audi across the 2012 and 2013 races.

A packed Class B (GT3) grid is made up by a host of Australian, New Zealand and American-based Porsche GT3 Cup Cars, and several 2010/2011 specification Audi R8’s. Production regulars Beric Lynton (BMW 1M Coupe), Maximum Motorsport (Subaru Impreza WRX STi) and New Zealand’s Motorsport Services (Seat Leon Supercopa’s) make up a portion of the re-aligned production-based classes D, E and F.

Entries for the 2014 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour close on 13 December 2013, though entries will be frozen until the end of August to allow for potential competitors yet to commit to the Event time to prepare before the ‘cap’ of 55 cars is potentially reached. The 2014 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour will be held on the February 7-9 weekend at the iconic Mount Panorama circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales.

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top ↑