Published on May 3rd, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Honda With Dani On Jerez Pole

Honda rider Dani Pedrosa topped the times in the third MotoGP practice session for the Spanish Grand Prix at Jerez this Saturday morning. He posted a best time of 1m38.769s late in the session to finish ahead of Yamaha’s Jorge Lorenzo, the only other rider to lap the Spanish circuit in the 1m38s bracket.

Championship leader Marc Marquez finished third on the second Honda, while Lorenzo’s team-mate Valentino Rossi was fourth, over three tenths of a second off the pace.

Pos Rider             Bike                      Time       Gap     Laps
 1. Dani Pedrosa      Honda                     1m38.769s           20
 2. Jorge Lorenzo     Yamaha                    1m38.918s  +0.149s  19
 3. Marc Marquez      Honda                     1m39.007s  +0.238s  19
 4. Valentino Rossi   Yamaha                    1m39.094s  +0.325s  20
 5. Colin Edwards     Forward Yamaha            1m39.200s  +0.431s  17
 6. Stefan Bradl      LCR Honda                 1m39.238s  +0.469s  19
 7. Aleix Espargaro   Forward Yamaha            1m39.267s  +0.498s  18
 8. Andrea Dovizioso  Ducati                    1m39.439s  +0.670s  18
 9. Pol Espargaro     Tech 3 Yamaha             1m39.530s  +0.761s  18
10. Bradley Smith     Tech 3 Yamaha             1m39.561s  +0.792s  18
11. Michele Pirro     Ducati                    1m39.597s  +0.828s  11
12. Andrea Iannone    Pramac Ducati             1m39.694s  +0.925s  18
13. Yonny Hernandez   Pramac Ducati             1m39.765s  +0.996s  19
14. Alvaro Bautista   Gresini Honda             1m39.823s  +1.054s  19
15. Hiroshi Aoyama    Aspar Honda               1m39.859s  +1.090s  19
16. Cal Crutchlow     Ducati                    1m39.960s  +1.191s  18
17. Nicky Hayden      Aspar Honda               1m40.048s  +1.279s  20
18. Hector Barbera    Avintia FTR-Kawasaki      1m40.239s  +1.470s  15
19. Karel Abraham     Cardion Honda             1m40.535s  +1.766s  19
20. Scott Redding     Gresini Honda             1m40.634s  +1.865s  19
21. Mike di Meglio    Avintia FTR-Kawasaki      1m41.581s  +2.812s  16
22. Broc Parkes       PBM Aprilia               1m41.942s  +3.173s  15
23. Danilo Petrucci   Ioda Aprilia              1m41.971s  +3.202s  13
24. Michael Laverty   PBM Aprilia               1m42.776s  +4.007s  18

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑