Marc Takes Another MotoGP Win


Published on May 5th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Marc Takes Another MotoGP Win


Marc Marquez continued his winning run for 2014 by taking the chequered flag at the Spanish MotoGP Grand Prix at Jerez on Sunday. The 21-year-old won his 36th Grand Prix in just his 100th GP with seven-time world champion Valentino Rossi second just ahead of Marquez’s compatriot and Honda team-mate Dani Pedrosa. Marquez extended his world championship lead over Pedrosa to 28 points.

Jerez Results – 27 laps

Pos Rider             Bike                 Time/Gap

1. Marc Marquez      Honda                45m24.134s

2. Valentino Rossi   Yamaha               +1.431s

3. Dani Pedrosa      Honda                +1.529s

4. Jorge Lorenzo     Yamaha               +8.541s

5. Andrea Dovizioso  Ducati               +27.494s

6. Alvaro Bautista   Gresini Honda        +27.606s

7. Aleix Espargaro   Forward Yamaha       +27.917s

8. Bradley Smith     Tech 3 Yamaha        +27.947s

9. Pol Espargaro     Tech 3 Yamaha        +29.419s

10. Stefan Bradl      LCR Honda            +32.872s

11. Nicky Hayden      Aspar Honda          +35.490s

12. Hiroshi Aoyama    Aspar Honda          +40.083s

13. Scott Redding     Gresini Honda        +43.830s

14. Yonny Hernandez   Pramac Ducati        +52.295s

15. Hector Barbera    Avintia FTR-Kawasaki +54.873s

16. Michael Laverty   PBM Aprilia          +1m06.182s

17. Broc Parkes       PBM Aprilia          +1m23.42s0

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑