Bathurst 1000, Final Lap, Mostert Wins It


Published on October 12th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Bathurst 1000, Final Lap, Mostert Wins It

Michael Caruso

Chaz Mostert in his Ford has crossed the line first and won an unbelievable Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 with Paul Morris. Will this manufacturers win persuade Ford to continue racing in 2015? We wait and see.

David Reynolds and Dean Canto - Practice 2 - 2014 Wilson Security Sandown 500 - Pits Face

Meanwhile, the race was filled with incidents and near misses as Mostert and Morris started from the last position on the grid after exclusion from qualifying, with Jamie Whincup in 23rd. An extraordinary race came down to the two on the final lap, Red Bull’s Whincup recovering from a lap down, but struggling on fuel as Pepsi Max’s Mostert attacked and got past on the final lap at Forrest’s Elbow.

Garth Tander and Warren Luff - Qualifying - 2014 Wilson Security Sandown 500 - Pits Face

Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 V8 Supercars Championship Results

Date: Sunday 12 October 2014
Start: 10:30
Finish: 18:00
Length: 161 laps
Scott McLaughlin and Alexandre Premat - Practice 2
PosDriverEntry / TeamLapsPoints
1 Chaz Mostert and Paul MorrisFord Pepsi Max Crew161300
2 James Moffat and Taz DouglasNorton Hornets161276
3 Nick Percat and Oliver GavinHHA Racing161258
4 Will Davison and Alex DavisonErebus Motorsport V8161240
5 Jamie Whincup and Paul DumbrellRed Bull Racing Australia161222
6 Mark Winterbottom and Steve OwenFord Pepsi Max Crew161204
7 Todd Kelly and Alex BuncombeJack Daniel’s Racing161192
8 Rick Kelly and David RussellJack Daniel’s Racing161180
9 Fabian Coulthard and Luke YouldenLockwood Racing161168
10 Craig Lowndes and Steve RichardsRed Bull Racing Australia161156
11 Ant Pedersen and Andre HeimgartnerSuperblack Racing161144
12 Jack Perkins and Cameron WatersTeam JELD-WEN161138
13 James Courtney and Greg MurphyHolden Racing Team160132
14 Jason Bright and Andrew JonesTeam BOC158126
15 Michael Caruso and Dean FioreNorton Hornets158120
16 Shane van Gisbergen and Jonathon WebbTeam TEKNO V.I.P. Petfoods158114
17 Scott McLaughlin and Alexandre PrematValvoline Racing GRM150108
DNF Russell Ingall and Tim BlanchardRepair Management Australia Racing1370
DNF Lee Holdsworth and Craig BairdErebus Motorsport V81320
DNF David Reynolds and Dean CantoThe Bottle-O Racing Team1170
DNF Robert Dahlgren and Greg RitterValvoline Racing GRM1140
DNF Tim Slade and Tony D’AlbertoSupercheap Auto Racing1020
DNF Scott Pye and Ash WalshWilson Security Racing700
DNF David Wall and Steven JohnsonWilson Security Racing640
DNF Dale Wood and Chris PitherTeam Advam/GB45

Scott McLaughlin and Alexandre Premat - Practice 2 - 2014 Wilson Security Sandown 500 - Pits Face


Goodyear f1 650x85(DSF)

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑