F1 Brazil, Rosberg On Pole, Lewis 2nd and Massa 3rd |


Published on November 9th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


F1 Brazil, Rosberg On Pole, Lewis 2nd and Massa 3rd


Red Bull driver Nico Rosberg and his No. 6 Mercedes took the Pole during today’s qualifying and will be going for for the win to close on championship points leader Lewis Hamilton.  However, the statistical odds are against Rosberg for the win. The Pole sitter has only won the Brazilian Grand Prix three times since 2000. Twice the winner from Pole was Felipe Massa (2006 & 2008), and last year the extremely dominant Sebastian Vettel took the win from Pole. For the Hamilton fans, the second place starter has won at Brazil an amazing seven times since 2000.

However, while Pole isn’t a guaranteed win, you’ll need to start third or better to have a real chance. Since 1991, the Brazilian Grand Prix has been won from third or higher 21 times in 23 attempts. The exceptions were the 2003 – Giancarlo Fisicella (started 8th), and 2001 David Coulthard (started fifth).

To the delight of the Brazilian fans, Williams F1 driver Felipe Massa will be starting third and will have one mission to finally win again. Massa hasn’t won a Formula One Grand Prix since Brazil in 2008 – which he did in a Ferrari.

Goodyear f1 650x85(DSF)

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑