MotoGP 2014, Marquez Wins It A Surpasses Doohans’s Record


Published on November 9th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


MotoGP 2014, Marquez Wins It A Surpasses Doohans’s Record


Marc Marquez has just passed the previous winning record title which was held by Australian rider Mick Doohan’s of 12 victories in 17 races in the year 1997. Marquez despite missing a pole at the start of the Valencia MotoGP claimed a record 13th win of the season at the Valencia Grand Prix today (Sunday) ahead of Valentino Rossi and teammate Dani Pedrosa. This victory for the 21-year-old in the 18th and final race of the season also ensures a back-to-back constructors titles for Honda since team mate Pedrosa has continued in his success.

Crossing the line in second place Rossi (Movistar Yamaha MotoGP) notched up the 13th rostrum result of a remarkable season for him too and the Italian also clinches second in this year’s championship. Pedrosa (Repsol Honda Team) was third in the Valencia contest, registering his tenth podium result of 2014.

Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) beat Cal Crutchlow (Ducati Team) to the line for fourth place by just 0.068s in their final race together as teammates.



MotoGP Race Classification 2014 

Cheste, Sunday, November 09, 2014

12593Marc MARQUEZSPARepsol Honda TeamHonda154.446’39.627
22046Valentino ROSSIITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGPYamaha154.3+3.516
31626Dani PEDROSASPARepsol Honda TeamHonda153.7+14.040
4134Andrea DOVIZIOSOITADucati TeamDucati153.5+16.705
51135Cal CRUTCHLOWGBRDucati TeamDucati153.5+16.773
61044Pol ESPARGAROSPAMonster Yamaha Tech 3Yamaha152.4+37.884
7941Aleix ESPARGAROSPANGM Forward RacingForward Yamaha152.4+38.168
886Stefan BRADLGERLCR Honda MotoGPHonda152.2+41.803
9751Michele PIRROITADucati TeamDucati152.0+45.710
10645Scott REDDINGGBRGO&FUN Honda GresiniHonda151.7+51.191
1158Hector BARBERASPAAvintia RacingDucati151.4+56.512
1249Danilo PETRUCCIITAOcto IodaRacing TeamART151.4+57.000
13369Nicky HAYDENUSADrive M7 AsparHonda151.4+57.262
14238Bradley SMITHGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3Yamaha151.3+57.517
1517Hiroshi AOYAMAJPNDrive M7 AsparHonda151.3+58.775
1619Alvaro BAUTISTASPAGO&FUN Honda GresiniHonda151.3+58.864
1717Karel ABRAHAMCZECardion AB MotoracingHonda151.1+1’02.389
1815Alex DE ANGELISRSMNGM Forward RacingForward Yamaha150.4+1’15.795
1970Michael LAVERTYGBRPaul Bird MotorsportPBM149.8+1’26.309
2023Broc PARKESAUSPaul Bird MotorsportPBM149.3+1’37.212
2163Mike DI MEGLIOFRAAvintia RacingAvintia149.31 Lap
2229Andrea IANNONEITAPramac RacingDucati145.41 Lap
Not Classified
99Jorge LORENZOSPAMovistar Yamaha MotoGPYamaha148.66 Laps
14Randy DE PUNIETFRATeam Suzuki MotoGPSuzuki147.718 Laps
68Yonny HERNANDEZCOLEnergy T.I. Pramac RacingDucati150.021 Laps

Goodyear f1 650x85(DSF)

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑