PETRONAS & Mercedes Benz Celebrate VICTORY In The 2014 F1 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP


Published on January 5th, 2015 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


PETRONAS & Mercedes Benz Celebrate VICTORY In The 2014 F1 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

petronas drivers 2014a

A triumphant end to the 2014 Formula 1 season for Mercedes-Benz as MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS driver Lewis Hamilton won the concluding race of the campaign at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi to take the 2014 Formula 1 world championship title for the second time in his career.

His team-mate Nico Rosberg ended the season as runner-up. Between them, Hamilton and Rosberg accumulated 16 wins, 18 pole positions, 12 fastest laps and 31 podium finishes.

With eleven one-two wins in a single season, the team surpassed the previous record set by McLaren in 1988. The 16th victory of the season in the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix means that MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS no longer share the record with any other team for the highest number of wins in one season. In less than 24 months Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 managed a reversal from the middle of the grid to this remarkable victory.

The Mercedes F1 team is now the fourth most valuable F1 team, worth some USD560 million by FORBES ASIA. Sponsor and fuel/lubricant supplier, PETRONAS is now a force to be reckoned with.

Goodyear f1 650x85(DSF)

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top ↑