AMA Supercross FIM World Championship in Las Vegas 2015


Published on May 9th, 2015 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


AMA Supercross FIM World Championship in Las Vegas 2015

AMA Supercross FIM_1

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s riders Joey Savatgy and Chris Alldredge were both poised and brimming with confidence to finish off the AMA Supercross FIM World Championship in Las Vegas. However, for both racers they were not able to advance to the main event due to Alldredge experiencing a spill in practice, and Savatgy suffering a crash during his heat.


High Hopes For Savatgy
Joey Savatgy seemed very composed and as confident as ever going into Saturdays event. For both 250SX East Qualifying Runs, Savatgy had the second fastest lap times, right under  Marvin Musquin. Combining both Qualifying East and West runs, Savatgy had the 4th best overall lap time with a 1:09.741. With high hopes entering the 250SX East Heat, a crash would end his day early, as he opted to not race in the main event. Resting and recovering, Savatgy is focused on redemption in the upcoming Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.

AMA Supercross FIM_2

Alldredge Trying To Bounce Back
Due to Chris Alldredge last event in Santa Clara, where his race ended by a cutoff at the first corner, he was fiercely trying to bounce back this last weekend at Sam Boyd Stadium, Las Vegas. However, a hard crash during his Qualifying/Practice run caused him to sit during the final AMA Supercross FIM World Championship race.

Goodyear banner dsf_650x85

Results: Las Vegas
250SX Overall East/West Results

  1. Marvin Musquin, KTM
    2. Malcolm Stewart, Honda
    3. Matt Bisceglia, Honda
    4. Aaron Plessinger, Yamaha
    5. Alex Martin, Yamaha
    6. Zach Osborne, Husqvarna
    7. RJ Jampshire, Honda
    8. Cole Martinez, Yamaha
    9. Shane McElrath, KTM
    10. Kyle Peters, Honda

AMA Supercross FIM_3

250SX East Region Points Standings

  1. Marvin Musquin, KTM- 194
    2. Justin Bogle, Honda- 171
    3. Jeremy Martin, Yamaha- 143
    4. Joey Savatgy, Kawasaki- 133
    5. RJ Hampshire, Honda- 100
    6. Anthony Rodriguez, Yamaha- 98
    7. Kyle Peters, Honda- 91
    8. James Decotis, Honda- 87
    9. Kyle Cunningham, Honda- 72
    10. Martin Davalos, Husqvarna- 63
    19. Arnaud Tonus, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki- 38

250SX West Region Points Standings

  1. Cooper Webb, Yamaha- 186
    2. Shane McElrath, KTM- 124
    3. Zach Osborne, Husqvarna- 117
    4.Justin Hill, KTM- 116
    5. Aaron Plessinger, Yamaha- 113
    6.Alex Martin, Yamaha- 111
    7.Malcolm Stewart, Honda- 107
    8.Jessy Nelson, KTM- 106
    9. Tyler Bowers, Monster Energy/ Pro Circuit/Kawasaki- 105
    10.Josh Hansen, Kawasaki- 91
    18. Chris Alldredge, Monster Energy/Proc Circuit/ Kawasaki- 39

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑