Published on November 23rd, 2015 | by Subhash Nair


Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo World Final Drives into Action

A top entry list produced a great show in the third edition of the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo World Final today at Sebring International Raceway, USA.

With a 32-car grid in the PRO and PRO-AM class race, Finnish driver Patrick Kujala – already European champion under the banner of the Bonaldi Motorsport team – and American Corey Lewis, who made an extraordinary recovery from the middle of the grid with the Carolinas/Change Racing car, shared the wins.

LBST WF Corey Lewis

Swiss Patric Niederhauser monopolized both of the qualifying sessions, the second of which defined the starting grid of Race 2 tomorrow. The young Raton Racing driver, who set the quickest lap of 2:00.188 at the end of Q1, was passed at the very first turn by Kujala. Niederhauser returned to first after the pit stop. Eventually he was assessed a stop-and go penalty due to speeding in pit lane. This elevated Antonelli Motorsport duo Loris Spinelli-Daniel Zampieri to second. Zampieri then resisted attacks from Richard Antinucci over the final laps in the Beverly Hills/O’Gara Motorsport car shared with Edoardo Piscopo. Alberto Di Folco earned fourth place ahead of Florian Spengler.

Goodyear f1 650x85(DSF)

Lewis finished sixth overall, with the PRO-AM win. He pipped in the second part of the race the Italian-Chinese duo Edoardo Liberati-Yuan Bo, champions of the Asian series. Adrian Amstutz and Giovanni Venturini completed the podium for Konrad Motorsport.

LBST WF Patrick Kujala

In the AM and Gallardo race, Canadian Ryan Ockey (Vancouver/O’Gara Motorsport) and American Josh Hurley (Miami/Musante-Courtney Racing) took one win each. The contact between polesitter Damon Ockey and Josh Norman (Palm Beach/BAD Lambo Racing) was decisive. Eventually Norman was penalized and finished fourth. Briton Steve Tandy (Imperiale Racing) claimed second place, while Damon Ockey was third. In the Gallardo class, Hurley finished in front of Brandon Gdovic (Palm Beach/Mitchum Motorsport) and Jake Rattenbury (Carolinas/Change Racing). Race 2 will determine the final titles of the season.

About the Author

Written work on @subhashtag on instagram. Autophiles Malaysia on Youtube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑