Published on January 8th, 2019 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Dakar Rally Peru 2019 Starts

The Dakar 2019 has just started and its running only in Peru. The flag-off from LIMA will include ten-stages. The rally route is a giant loop and will start and finish in the capital city of Lima, Peru.

Dakar mapped the course around Peru’s deserts and they believe it to be one of the sandiest in the competition’s history.

The country’s sand dunes will a big problem for many teams in the 2018 edition with names like Sebastien Loeb, Nani Roma, and Nasser Al Attiyah all falling victim to the dunes and were either forced out of the race or lost significant time.

The Dakar 2019 started on January 6 and will finish January 17, 2019. A total of 534 racers are competing this year of which 135 are women racers, which is also the highest participation of women in the rally ever


2019 Dakar Rally – Route

Stage 1: Lima – Pisco

Stage 2: Pisco – San Juan de Marcona

Stage 3: San Juan de Marcona – Arequipa

Stage 4: Arequipa – Moquegua

Stage 5: Moquegua – Arequipa

(Rest Day)

Stage 6: Arequipa – San Juan de Marcona

Stage 7: San Juan de Marcona – San Juan de Marcona

Stage 8: San Juan de Marcona – Pisco

Stage 9: Pisco – Pisco

Stage 10: Pisco – Lima

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑