Marc Marquez Takes 5th Consecutive MotoGP Pole Position


Published on May 18th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Marc Marquez Takes 5th Consecutive MotoGP Pole Position

motogp marcmarquez_2

Marc Marquez took his fifth consecutive MotoGP pole position in dominant fashion at Le Mans. The reigning world champion had control of the pole-deciding Q2 throughout, going fastest by six tenths of a second over Jorge Lorenzo’s Yamaha with his first flying lap.

Pos Rider Team/Bike Time Gap 1. Marc Marquez Honda 1m32.042s 2. Pol Espargaro Tech 3 Yamaha 1m32.734s +0.692s 3. Andrea Dovizioso Ducati 1m32.755s +0.713s 4. Stefan Bradl LCR Honda 1m32.846s +0.804s 5. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 1m32.873s +0.831s 6. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 1m32.899s +0.857s 7. Alvaro Bautista Gresini Honda 1m33.006s +0.964s 8. Aleix Espargaro Forward Yamaha 1m33.015s +0.973s 9. Dani Pedrosa Honda 1m33.023s +0.981s10. Bradley Smith Tech 3 Yamaha 1m33.058s +1.016s11. Andrea Iannone Pramac Ducati 1m33.102s +1.060s12. Cal Crutchlow Ducati 1m33.315s +1.273s13. Nicky Hayden Aspar Honda 1m33.859s Q114. Yonny Hernandez Pramac Ducati 1m33.999s Q115. Colin Edwards Forward Yamaha 1m34.203s Q116. Scott Redding Gresini Honda 1m34.233s Q117. Hiroshi Aoyama Aspar Honda 1m34.457s Q118. Karel Abraham Cardion Honda 1m34.880s Q119. Hector Barbera Avintia FTR-Kawasaki 1m35.499s Q120. Broc Parkes PBM Aprilia 1m35.795s Q121. Michael Laverty PBM Aprilia 1m35.932s Q122. Mike di Meglio Avintia FTR-Kawasaki 1m36.163s Q1

About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑