MotoGP, 2014 Sepang, Marc Marquez WINS Equaling Doohan’s Record Of 12 Wins


Published on October 26th, 2014 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


MotoGP, 2014 Sepang, Marc Marquez WINS Equaling Doohan’s Record Of 12 Wins


Starting from pole, Marquez who completed the Sepang circuit in 40minutes 45.523 seconds, now equals Australian Mick Doohan’s record of 12 wins in a season. Crowd favourite Rossi, who briefly held the lead after overtaking Lorenzo, finished 2.445 seconds behind Marquez to settle in second place. Rossi’s second place increases his advantage over Lorenzo in the battle for the championship runner-up spot. This is now an all-Yamaha affair with Pedrosa out of contention after crashing for good when back up to 13th place.


Lorenzo, who blitzed off the blocks in rapid-fire fashion, couldn’t maintain the momentum, finishing third, 3.508 seconds off his compatriot, who had started from pole. The win also sealed the constructor’s title for Honda, their 21st in premier class racing.


1Marc MarquezHondaHonda40m45.523s
2Valentino RossiYamahaYamaha2.445s
3Jorge LorenzoYamahaYamaha3.508s
4Stefan BradlLCRHonda21.234s
5Bradley SmithTech 3Yamaha22.283s
6Pol EspargaroTech 3Yamaha34.668s
7Yonny HernandezPramac RacingDucati38.435s
8Andrea DoviziosoDucatiDucati48.839s
9Hector BarberaAvintia RacingDucati50.792s
10Scott ReddingGresini RacingHonda59.088s

Goodyear eagle 650x85(DSF)


About the Author is a service to the public and other website owners. is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑