Uncategorized no image

Published on December 3rd, 2012 | by Daniel Sherman Fernandez


Ford Focus 2013 Model Gets 5-Star NCAP Rating

The all new Focus has just received a five-star rating in its New Car Assessment Program (NCAP). The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration gave top marks to this Focus after subjecting the Focus to tests on its performance during frontal and side-impact crashes as well as resistance to rollover. The Focus has been equipped with several exclusive safety features like driver’s airbags that utilize a curve-shaped tether system to draw in the lower part of the airbag, building a pocket to shield the driver’s chest and ribs.

“The new Focus is another example of Ford’s commitment to safety and NHTSA’s NCAP program has recognized this fact,” said Steve Kenner, global director of the Automotive Safety Office. “The Focus is built with technologies from bumper to bumper to help reduce occupant injury risk when a crash is unavoidable.”

About the Author

www.dsf.my is a service to the public and other website owners. www.dsf.my is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site www.dsf.my. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. www.dsf.my is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained inside.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑